VOL

PAGE

026
RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING SIGNATORIE



A RESOLUTION BY THE COMMISSIONER'S COURT OF THE COUNTY OF HOPKINS, TEXAS, DESIGNATING AUTHORIZED SIGNATORIES FOR CONTRACTUAL DOCUMENTS AND DOCUMENTS FOR REQUESTING FUNDS PERTAINING TO THE TEXAS COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT PROGRAM (TxCDBG) CONTRACT NUMBER \_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_.

WHEREAS, the County of Hopkins, Texas has received a 2015 Disaster Recovery grant award through the Texas Community Development Block Grant Program to provide repairs to road and culverts, and;

WHEREAS, it is necessary to appoint persons to execute contractual documents and documents for requesting funds from the Texas Department of Agriculture, and;

WHEREAS, an original signed copy of the TxCDBG Depository/Authorized Signatories Designation Form (Form A202) is to be submitted with a copy of this Resolution, and;

WHEREAS, the County of Hopkins, Texas acknowledges that in the event that an authorized signatory of the County changes (elections, illness, resignations, etc.), the County must provide TxCDBG with the following:

- a resolution stating who the new authorized signatory is (not required if this original resolution names only the title and not the name of the signatory); and
- a revised TxCDBG Depository/ Authorized Signatories Designation Form (Form A202).

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS COURT OF THE COUNTY OF HOPKINS, TEXAS, AS FOLLOWS:

The County Judge is authorized to execute contractual documents between the Texas Department of Agriculture and the County for the 2015 Disaster Recovery grant through the Texas Community Development Block Grant Program.

The County Judge, County Auditor and County Treasurer is authorized to execute the *Request for Payment Form* document required for requesting funds approved in the 2015 Disaster Recovery grant through the Texas Community Development Block Grant Program.

PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS COURT OF THE COUNTY OF HOPKINS, TEXAS on September 14, 2015.

Robert Newsom, County Judg

TINOS

Debbie Shirley, County Clerk

VOL PAGE 026 162

## A202

TxCDBG Contract No. \_

## Depository/Authorized Signatories Designation Form TEXAS COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT PROGRAM DEPOSITORY/AUTHORIZED SIGNATORIES DESIGNATION FORM

Grant Recipient Hopkins County

The individuals listed below are designated by resolution as authorized signatories for contractual documents.	
Robert Newsom	
(Name)	(Name)
County Judge	
(Title) lux	(Title)
(Signature)	(Signature)
In addition to the individuals listed above, the individuals listed below are designated by resolution as authorized signatories for the <i>Request for Payment Form</i> (Form A203)—(At least two (2) signatories required).	
Shannah Walker	Debbie Shirley
(Name)	(Name)
County Auditor	County Clerk
(Title)	Deble Shirley
(Signature)	(Signature)
Jim Thompson	
(Name)	(Name)
County Treasurer	
(Title)	(Title)
(Signature)	(Signature)

**NOTE:** A copy of a Resolution passed by the city council or county commissioner's court authorizing the signatories must be submitted along with this form. Grant Recipients are strongly encouraged to use the sample resolution provided.